Le Début De Sexe


The question that goes through most girls minds, I’m sure. To shag on the first date or not?

Some mates and I had this discussion while slightly inebriated and though there were filthy jokes cracked, when I woke up the next day with a teensy weensy hangover and thought about it, I think we weren’t so far off point.

When to have sex? The first date, the ubiquitous third date, whenever we feel like it, or when we’re in an exclusive relationship and/or married?

So the first date went well. The food was great (or movie or whatever it is we got up to), the conversation flowed wonderfully, we are slightly buzzing and he’s about to drop me off at home (or we’re thinking of sharing a cab). Then the question goes through my mind – should I reply his invitation to go back to his with a yes or should I just go home?

My mates and I had different opinions about this. Some felt, sod it. Go for it on the first date. Others, not so much. Best to tackle the varying opinions one after the other.

Firstly, those that thought marriage – none. I mean, come on, maybe we’re too modern or too carefree but I don’t think anyone still goes into marriages as virgins. Maybe they do, but I’m fairly certain it’s very rare. Of course there are girls that pretend to be virgins and want to keep it till marriage. Then lie that their hymens were ruptured during sports or some excuse of that sort. How pointless, like he will still get the D from somewhere else while you’re guarding your precious (Gollum voice). And I’m not saying this because I believe guys are horny beasts. Well…they are *chuckle* but it’s just their nature. Men think of and require (I guess) sex. Even girls…but it’s been sort of hammered into us so much that it’s become a part of us – sex is important for guys and not so much for girls…if you know what I mean.

Those that thought exclusive relationships – very few. Life isn’t how it was back in secondary school. Then we were actually asked ‘Do you want to go out with me?’ Or ‘Do you want to be my girlfriend?’ Heck, hardly anyone goes ‘Let’s make this exclusive’ anymore. It sort of seamlessly slides into exclusivity from fafferage or fun. So majority of us thought, how on earth would you know that you’re having sex now that it’s exclusive when it might still be ‘fun’ for the guy? Except if the girl actually goes, ‘Oi, is this exclusive now?’ Then it might not be clear. I guess as long as the girl believes that she’s in some sort of proper relationship she won’t feel guilty or naughty. As incredible as this sounds, a lot of girls feel this way. Especially Nigerian girls. This way, even if their ‘gist’ spreads, they can say they only ‘did it’ while in proper or serious relationships.

 

Those that thought third dates – a lot. Even the lads. I guess this is because it’s like some unwritten rule. Don’t have sex till the third date. This way, you don’t seem like a slag by giving it up the first day and by the third you think the guy likes your company enough to have wanted to see you three times hence shagging him won’t stop him from wanting to see you again.

Those that thought first date – very few. Yup, not surprising right? Well, what’s the point waiting till the second or third or tenth date? If you like him and there’s chemistry why not open wide and enjoy some good old pummelling? Maybe because he’ll think you’re definitely A SLAG and won’t call you again since he’s gotten what he really wanted at the end of the day so why waste time and effort and money treating you to something/somewhere nice on another date? On the other hand, if he truly likes you then it doesn’t matter if you lot shag on the first date or not. He’ll still call you. There are some that keep their legs closed till the 70th date (if he lasts that long). ‘Let me tell you something, hun. If he just wants to fuck he’s willing to wait no matter how long.’ That’s what a mate said. And it’s true. There are some lads that will wait for months for sex and once they get it they’re off. It’s patience, really. And it becomes a sort of game for them. Don’t think holding out will make him fall in love with you, only God knows what’s going on in the chap’s mind and your holding out won’t change a thing. Except if he’s very traditional and if he is, then maybe he doesn’t want to ‘soil’ you and he’s getting it from somewhere else.

Ah, and there are those that feel having sex very early on is a determining factor in burgeoning relationships. Just imagine waiting for days then maybe really liking him/her then you lot finally shag. And he’s crap. Or she is. ‘Or he’s got a tiny cock’ (we all cackled here). Bummer, no?

Either way, this is a topic where people have set ideas on when it should be given up. It’s a topic that causes arguments or the standard ‘we’ll have to agree to disagree.’

My opinion is…well I bet you’d like to know which category I fall into *smirk*

Xoxo

@LaComTessNoire

*****

Well, simples.

What Category do you fall into and what attitude do you have towards sex in relationships?

How much of it is needed, if any at all and why?

Kindly share your views using the comment box.

Cheers

9 responses to “Le Début De Sexe

  1. I just think you should do what makes you comfortable. It’s your own body, and your business. There’s no point in pretending you don’t want something when you actually do. I really like this post

  2. Ghen ghen…i personally think sex should be reserved for marriage because Theres so much More to it than justan orgasm or not=for those who don’t …..

  3. I personally think that this particular conversation has been had over and over again and much like many issues in life, it’s up to personal preference.

  4. It depends on the people involved. Buh I’m a firm believer in goin with the flow, u know as the spirit leads

  5. In my opinion, it all depends on me or she if she’s the spontaneous type. I can usually tell within the 1st hour of our conversation if I’ll get laid that night or in 6months time, I hardly get it wrong and the few times I have it was actually much more fun. So, I won’t stick to any category especially not the marriage click. Great post

  6. Hmmmmmm. Sex was treated so lightly here. I mean, surely it’s the girls who catch the most feelings. Anyhow, I could do sex on the first hello. It doesn’t even have to be date. Is she willing? Then yes. Simple. Ok Aids test and STDs are involved too.

    For me, I would not do anything baby-making until I’m married. I like foreplay but sighs. Let’s leave that for another day.

  7. personallyi i hold out cuz i catch feelings quickly and heaven help me if i bone every guy i have feelings for.

    i’m not a virgin and i do regret not holding out till the right person came along…..

    i think our generation has taken pre marital sex to be a norm…… i mean no one tries to hold out……every one is boning everyone…(its like our lives have gotten switched with days of our lives or the bold and the beautiful)

    when did it become normal for all of us to be sexing? i told a friend recently i was off sex and his reply was i hadnt found the right guy……..and im like hmmmmmm NO i’m off sex cuz i dont get the fuss anymore……. i mean is it still special? really after u bone 10/20 people its still special……..really still special.

    special must have a new meaning…….. yeah i’m ranting now. #okbye

Leave a Reply

